top of page

Fleet Reservation Association

Branch 104 minutes

10 AUG 2020

Meeting for August was conducted via online meeting application, ZOOM.COM, and was hosted by S/M Branch President Len Barrett. Following Shipmates checked in and participated in the meeting: Mike Batnick, Rex Faubion, Don Felthouse, Jerry Fugich, Mary Jean Hrbacek, Jim Jones, Ernie LaChapelle, Russ Peters, Alvie Robbins, Jim Wallace, Richard Wilson, and Regional Pres. Elect Danny Hunt.

1910 Opening Prayer, Pledge of Allegiance, and Preamble.

The minutes were called and approved as previously submitted.

Committee Reports:

Legislative: S/M Fugich shared via message that next VLC meeting will be held on 11 SEP via Zoom. S/M Fugich is running for re-election for Chairman of VLC for next year.

Youth Activities: NTR.

Americanism/Patriotism: Essay contest underway. Theme for this year’s essay contest is “The Bill of Rights and me.”

Membership: 95 members in good standing. One member rejoined – Ryan Nabors.

Public Relations: Newsletter. Website up to date. Facebook page is active.

Finance and Audit: One check still outstanding from Americanism Essay contest awards.

Health and Welfare: Binnacle list: S/M Eller. Norma Doskow passed away.

Service Officer: NTR

VAVS: Still in Phase 1 at VA. Volunteers will be notified when they are allowed to return.


(1) FRA Membership Newsletter. (2) Notified that official ballot is in the mail for election of National Officers. Has to be returned by 30 SEP.

Treasurers Report: Submitted via Newsletter.

Unfinished Business: (1) Bylaws previously submitted approved.

New Business: NTR

Good of the Order: 

(1) Contact list. Secondary contact list. Still need updates.

(2) Danny Hunt, NWRP updated on Region. As the new Region President looking for Chairman for standing committees: Constitution and Bylaws, Public Relations, Chaplain, and Youth Activities. He and JPRPNW Bill Hall plan on attending the Auburn Veterans Day Parade.

1952 Meeting adjourned.

Next regularly scheduled meeting will be on 14 SEP 2020.

Rex Faubion

Mt Rainier Branch 104, Secretary

bottom of page